Interested in supporting our unified effort to promote inclusive opportunities in physical activity, sport and recreation for people with disabilities? 

IFC offers Coalition membership for both organizations and individuals. 

Are you an Organization?  Go here to Join the Coalition!

Are you an Individual?  Go here to Join a workgroup!

National Message from Senator Tom Harkin on CRPD

Senator Harkin Asks Community Groups to Join Him on the Phone this Wednesday, December 3rd, for an International Disability Rights Day discussion of the U.N. Convention on the Rights of People with Disabilities (CRPD)

On Wednesday afternoon, December 3, Senator Tom Harkin invites disability advocates to join him on a teleconference discussion regarding United States ratification of the international disability rights treaty (CRPD).  December 3 is the International Day of Persons with Disabilities, commemorating the fight for equality, opportunity and access for people with disabilities now taking place all over the world.  Our fight is not over in the United States and December 3rd is an appropriate day to come together to take note of our progress to date and commit to continuing to work together and to expand our support in order to reach our goal of U.S. ratification of the CRPD.

National disability leaders will be listening and we invite state and local disability advocacy organizations to bring their staff and consumers together around the phone to hear Senator Harkin’s remarks at this moment in the history of disability rights in the United States.

What: National Message from Senator Tom Harkin on CRPD

When: Wednesday, December 3, at 2:00 Eastern (1:00 Central; 12:00 Mountain; 11 a.m. Pacific)

Teleconference Line: (202) 228-0808 or (855) 428-0808 

Conference ID: 2767894

 

Next Certified Inclusive Fitness Trainer (CIFT) Webinar series March 18 - April 22, 2015.  Sign up at certification.acsm.org